Club of the Year 2013 – Arklow Judo Club

The John Allen Trophy was won by Arklow Judo Club. The hosts of East of Ireland Tournament 2013 were awarded with the title of “Irish Judo Club of the Year 2013″ and presented with the Cup on 16th November 2013. The presentation was made by John Creaven – the Chairperson of Judo Ireland – during the Tournament in Arklow.

Club of the Year 2011 – Renmore Rapid Judo Club

Renmore Rapid Judo Club – a very active Judo club from Galway was titled the Club of the Year 2011. The second winner of the John Allen Perpetual Cup is aimed at players under 18 years of age.

Club of the Year 2010 – Galway Judo Club

The 1st winners of the John Allen Perpetual Cup were the Galway Judo Club. The presentation was made by John’s mother Jaqueline at the All Ireland Judo Championships on Sunday January 31st which was held at the Galway Lawn Tennis Club. The award was accepted by Brendan Conway on behalf of the club.